Board of Governance

Youth Action is managed by a Board of Governance. The Board is responsible for ensuring Youth Action's legal and financial compliance.

The Youth Action Board has 9 members who are elected by the Youth Action members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each year.

Current Board

On 25 October 2017, Youth Action held its Annual General Meeting and elected the 2017/2018 Board of Governance.

The board members for 2017/2018 are

  • Chairperson: Tamika Worrell (Acting)
  • Deputy Chairperson: Frances Dreyer
  • Treasurer: Chris Brereton
  • Secretary: Lakin Agnew
  • Ordinary members: Peter Hope, Alex Long, Tilly South.


2018 Annual General Meeting

For full details on the AGM click here.


Office-bearers & other positions

The various positions on the Board are listed in the Youth Action constitution, which ensures that the Board is representative of various groups.

Board nominations

Nominations for the Board are now closed. Thanks to all the members who put themselves forward for the Board this year. These are opened prior to the Annual General Meeting each year.