Board of Governance

Youth Action is accountable to a community-based Board of Governance. The Board is responsible for determining Youth Action's strategic direction and ensuring legal and financial compliance.

The Youth Action Board consists of up to 9 elected members and 2 coopted members. Elected members are elected by the Youth Action membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each year. Coopted members are appointed by the Board for an interim term.

Current Board

On 30 September 2019, Youth Action held its Annual General Meeting and elected the 2019/2020 Board of Governance.

The board members for 2019/2020 are:

  • Chairperson: Tamika Worrell
  • Deputy Chairperson: Frances Dreyer
  • Treasurer: Todd Pinkerton
  • Secretary: Lakin Agnew
  • Ordinary members: Peter Hope, Penny Lamaro, Tilly South, Rowena Tran, and Jane Choi.

Office-bearers & other positions

The various positions on the Board are listed in the Youth Action Objects and Rules of Association, which ensures that the Board is representative of various groups.

Board nominations

We are currently calling for nominations for the vacant Chairperson, Treasurer and two Ordinary Governor positions. For more details, head to our 2020 Annual General Meeting page.